The Mukilteo Police Department Records Division is responsible for the tracking and management of all case reports generated by officers. Each one of these case files is recorded and managed by our record clerks, retained according to particular investigative requirements and then archived as required by state law.
Public Records Requests
For your convenience, please use the online form to make a public records request. All public records requests are initially handled by the City Clerk who will route any police-related matters to the Police Department. Please allow 5 business days for a response from our Records Division about your request. Any responsive records will be assembled for your review and copies provided if requested.
The Mukilteo Police Department performs fingerprinting services for residents and Mukilteo School District employees only on Tuesdays from 9:00 am to 4:00 pm. No appointment is necessary; however, you must bring photo identification with you. The fee is $20.00 for up to two cards, and $3.00 for each additional card thereafter. The fee is payable by check, cash, Visa or Mastercard. For further information, please call (425) 263-8100 during normal business hours.
The Mukilteo Police Department will register Mukilteo residents’ bicycles upon request. To register a bicycle come to the Police Department and request the correct form. There are no fees associated with this program. Registering your bicycle will provide additional documentation in the event your bicycle is lost or stolen. Recovered bicycles that have been registered with the Police Department will be have a higher likelihood of being reunited with their proper owner.
As a Mukilteo resident you may apply for a Concealed Pistol Permit at our agency anytime during our regular business hours: Monday-Friday 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. We do ask that you try to arrive at least 30 minutes prior to closing time, in order to allow you ample time to complete the Application and Fingerprint Cards. The fee for the five year permit is $50.75 payable by Cash, Check, Visa or MasterCard. Please be sure to bring you current picture identification (displaying your current Mukilteo address) with you. Upon successful completion of the background check, the permit will be mailed to your home address in approximately 30 days. The Renewal Fee is 32.00 and a Late Renewal Fee is 42.00. If your permit is more than 90 days expired, you will need to apply for an Original Permit.
If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact a member of the Support Services Division at 425-263-8100.
Pursuant to Washington State law, conviction data is public record and can be obtained from the Washington State Patrol. Please visit their website at WATCH or call the Identification and Criminal History Section at (360) 534-2000 for further details. (We also have a brochure available in our lobby on this program.)
The Mukilteo Police Department, in cooperation with the Snohomish Regional Drug Task Force provides Mukilteo residents with a free, easy, secure and responsible way to properly and securely dispose of unwanted prescription drugs.
To use this service gather all unwanted medications from wherever you have them stored (drawers, medicine cabinet, etc.). Leave the items in their original containers. You will have an opportunity to mark out any personal information. Do NOT mark out the name of the medication. No questions will be asked, though your zip code will be recorded for research purposes. Bring the items to the Mukilteo Police Department during business hours: Monday-Friday 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. The medications will be destroyed by law enforcement.
Please contact the Evidence and Property Official between the hours of 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday at (425) 263-8100 to schedule an appointment to pick up your property/evidence. It is suggested that when you call ahead to schedule your appointment, that you have the Case Number available in order that the Evidence Technicians can serve you faster. They will check to see if the property has been made releasable and can gather the items so you are in and out in a timely manner. Also remember to bring a photo ID and if you are sending someone else to pick the items up, you’ll need a notarized letter detailing the items to be picked up and the party’s name.
Mukilteo Police Traffic officers enforce state and local traffic laws, in addition to providing a safe transportation environment for motorists, cyclists, and pedestrians in the City of Mukilteo.
In addition to traffic enforcement, traffic officers investigate vehicle collisions, provide traffic control, and handle traffic complaints and issues that are reported to the police department.
The Mukilteo Police Department has been actively participating in the Snohomish County Traffic Safety Task Force. Mukilteo officers have been patrolling the roads of Snohomish County, taking part in the regional “Target Zero” DUI Task Force, removing impaired drivers from the road.
The Mukilteo Police Department issues dog licenses on an annual and multi year (3 years) basis. Dogs must be current on their rabies vaccinations and proof of spay or neuter (if that should apply) must be presented during the initial application. Single year dog licenses, which expire on 12-31 of that year, are $15.00 for a spayed or neutered dog and $30.00 for an unaltered dog. Multi year licenses, which expire on 12-31 in three years, cost $40.00 for a spayed or neutered dog and $80 for an unaltered dog. Renewals are mailed during the first week each year, for your convenience. Please contact the Support Services Division at (425) 263-8100 for for additional information. 2018 Dog License Application
Animal Control strongly recommends that pet owners have their pets microchipped. Animal Control scans lost/found/stray dogs for microchips. Usually dogs are reunited with their owners prior to being taken to the shelter.