Planning Commission

Established Meeting Schedule Length of Term
1966 (MMC 2.36) 3rd Thursday at 7:00 p.m. in City Council Chambers Six (6) Years

Mukilteo Municipal Code (MMC) Chapter 2.36 establishes the role and duties of the Planning Commission. Made up of seven (7) members appointed by the Mayor, the Planning Commission is responsible for providing citizen review of proposed changes and updates to the Comprehensive Plan and development regulations. The Commission makes recommendations to City Council to assist with any final decision on proposed changes and updates.

Any changes currently under review will be listed on the Land Use Action Notices webpage.

Schedule Update

Planning Commission meetings are held in the City Council Chambers and electronically over Zoom. Meetings can be joined in person, online, or by phone. The Zoom link and call-in information is typically available one (1) week in advance of the meeting. Future meeting agendas can be found on the City’s Meeting Agendas, Minutes, Audio & Video webpage.

Past Agendas and Minutes

Agendas, minutes, and audio or video of past meetings are available on the City’s Meeting Agendas, Minutes, Audio & Video webpage.

Public Comments

The Planning Commission appreciates hearing from the public about items on its agenda or other City matters. Comments regarding items on the agenda will be taken when that agenda item is heard.  Speakers are asked to state their name and city of residence for the record, and to limit their comments to three (3) minutes or less. All remarks shall be addressed to the Commission as a body and not to any specific Commissioner.  In keeping with the Council’s rules on public comments (Rule 10), all speakers are asked to be courteous in their language.

If you are unable to participate during a meeting in person or remotely, written public testimony must be received by 4:00 p.m. on the day of the meeting and will become part of the permanent record.

Please submit public comments to or mail/drop off at City Hall (11930 Cyrus Way, Mukilteo, WA 98275).

Current Members

NameTitleTerm Ends
Bush, JerryChair04/18/2028
Conger, RobertCommissioner03/01/2025
Ferderber, SkipCommissioner05/20/2025
Krivanek, TimVice Chair04/18/2028
Hammerman, ArnieCommissioner07/30/2029
Sanghvi, AshvinCommissioner01/09/2029
Thomsen, NicoleCommissioner03/31/2026
Richard EmeryCouncilmember12/31/2024
Louis HarrisCouncilmember (alternate)12/31/2024

Thank you for your upload