Mukilteo “2022 Citizen of the Year” Award Nominations Due June 10

The Kiwanis Club of Mukilteo is again sponsoring the “Mukilteo Citizen of the Year” award bestowed to an outstanding, community-minded resident. This prestigious award has been given out to 62 residents since 1970. Both individuals or couples can be selected, and posthumous awards (Jim Brice) are also considered.

The process for selecting the award winner is simple: those residents who have previously been selected comprise the selection committee. The 2021 recipients were Dan and Rachel Kittle for their dedication to the community during trying circumstances; 2020 recipient was Dode Carlson in recognition of her tireless volunteer work; 2019 recipient was Matt Martin for his community service; 2018 recipient was Dr. Nhi Pham, DDS for her outstanding international service; the 2017 selection was Pam Taylor, an exemplary community service benefactor.  Her husband, Tim Taylor (2004) has also been selected as Citizen of the Year (COY).  Previous COY recipients include Deb Bordsen (2016), Stan Lundgaard (2015), John Collier (2014), Jim Brice (2014), Kathy Wisbeck (2013), Elizabeth Erickson (2011), Tony McNulty (2009), Paul Archipley (2008), former Mayor Don Doran (2007),  and many other very deserving Mukilteo citizens.

Nominees must be a resident of the City of Mukilteo, and must not be a current elected official. To nominate someone by the deadline of June 10, complete the nomination form here and include a letter of recommendation.  Hint: include the nominee’s accomplishments in business and the community. The voting committee will meet in mid-June to review and vote. The recipient will receive an engraved plaque, printed and framed certificate, and will be featured in the 2022 Lighthouse festival parade on September 10.

The Mukilteo Kiwanis is once again sponsoring the award but wants to remind everyone that this is not a Kiwanis Award.

For more information, contact Tim Taylor at 425.330.0399 or email



Thank you for your upload