Home » City Council » Boards, Commissions & Committees » Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Commission

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Commission

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Commission
Vision & Mission

Mukilteo is a community where diversity is respected, valued, and celebrated.
The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Commission advocates for recognition, acceptance, and honoring of all people, and strives to be a voice for the underrepresented.


Upcoming Events


DEI Resources

Colorful Pages – Multicultural Books and Lessons for Every Student
Equity Books – Google Sheets

Agenda & Minutes

March 23, 2022
February 16, 2022
January 26, 2022
December 14, 2021
October 27, 2021
September, 22, 2021
August 25, 2021
July 28, 2021
June 23, 2021
May 26, 2021
April 28, 2021
March 24, 2021


Established Meetings Length of Term
2020 (MMC Chapter 2.48 of Ordinance 1444) Quarterly 3 years

MMC Chapter 2.48 of Ordinance 1444 was passed by City Council on December 14th, which established a Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Commission. This commission provides information, education, and communication that facilitates understanding of diversity and celebrates and respects individual differences. The commission will make recommendations to the Mayor and City Council regarding diversity opportunities to promote programs and provide guidance to assure an accessible, safe, welcoming and inclusive government and community. The commission will also recommend effective strategies for public engagement, removing barriers, and increasing access to city services for our city’s diverse population, as well as support, challenge, and guide government and the community to eliminate and prevent all forms of discrimination and racism.

It will meet quarterly at a minimum, and advise the City Council, Mayor and staff on related issues. The Commission consists of seven (7) members to be appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by the city council according to the confirmation process established by council resolution, from residents of the city. The term of office of the seven members shall be three years, except for initial appointments. Initial appointees shall serve for terms as follows:

NameTitleTerm BeginsTerm Ends
Sandra HolzerPosition No. 14/19/202212/31/2024
Michael DixonPosition No. 24/19/202212/31/2024
Gauri SanghviPosition No. 34/19/202212/31/2022
Vice Chair Monica ShallowPosition No. 42/17/202112/31/2022
Commissioner Simon BaiPosition No. 52/17/202112/31/2022
Chair Eva StoeserPosition No. 62/17/202112/31/2023
Commissioner Jaie JonesPosition No. 72/17/202112/31/2023
Louis HarrisCouncilmember
Jason MoonCouncilmember
Steve Powers, City AdministratorStaff Liaison
Lindsey Arrington, Executive AssistantSecretary

Thank you for your upload