Mukilteo “2019 Citizen of the Year” Award Nominations Due May 31

The Kiwanis Club of Mukilteo is again sponsoring the “Mukilteo Citizen of the Year” award bestowed to an outstanding, community-minded resident. This prestigious award has been given out to 58 residents since 1970. Both individuals or couples can be selected, and posthumous awards (Jim Brice) are also considered.

The process for selecting the award winner is simple: those residents who have previously been selected comprise the selection committee. The 2018 recipient was Dr. Nhi Pham, DDS for her outstanding international service; the 2017 selection was Pam Taylor, an exemplary community service benefactor.  Her husband, Tim Taylor (2004) has also been selected as Citizen of the Year (COY).  Previous COY recipients include Deb Bordsen (2016), Stan Lundgaard (2015), John Collier (2014), Jim Brice (2014), Kathy Wisbeck (2013), Elizabeth Erickson (2011), Tony McNulty (2009), Paul Archipley (2008), former Mayor Don Doran (2007),  and many other very deserving Mukilteo citizens.

Nominees must be a resident of the City of Mukilteo, and must not be a current elected official. To nominate someone by the deadline of May 31, complete the online application and include a letter of recommendation.  Hint: include the nominee’s accomplishments in business and the community.  The 2019 selection will be made public at a reception at Harbour Pointe Senior Living and co-hosted with Kiwanis; the date of the reception has not yet been determined.  The winner is also honored with the Mukilteo Historical Society’s Pioneer of the Year at the Mukilteo Lighthouse Festival on September 7, 2019 at Lighthouse Park. The Lighthouse Festival runs from Friday, September 6 through Sunday, September 8.

For more information, contact Tim Taylor at 425.330.0399 or email



Thank you for your upload