Home » City Council » Boards, Commissions & Committees » Parks and Recreation Boards & Commissions

Parks and Recreation Boards & Commissions

There are two community-based groups that advise and make recommendations to the City Council and the Recreation & Cultural Services Department: The Parks & Arts Commission and the Rosehill Community Board. Both are separate functioning groups, e.g., the Rosehill Community Board is not a sub-committee of the Parks & Arts Commission.

Parks & Arts Commission  ¦ Rosehill Community Board

Established Meetings Length of Term
1972 (MMC 2.44) 1st Thursday at 7:00 PM, City Hall Three years

The Parks & Arts Commission consists of seven members who are appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the City Council. Duties of this Commission include advising and making recommendation to the Council for the management, control, improvement, beautification and planning of all city parks and of all play and recreational grounds and facilities.  Monthly meetings are held at 7:00pm the first Thursday of the month at City Hall.

NameTitleTerm BeginsTerm Ends
Ellis, TimCommissioner04/20/202104/14/2022
Loutsis, DavidCommissioner09/08/202109/08/2024
Foster, FrankVice-Chair04/06/201904/05/2022
Hammer, JasonCommissioner01/01/202011/01/2023
Hammerman, JanetCommissioner10/07/201401/01/2024
Spect, ScottChair02/02/201612/31/2021
Zaman, ArifCommissioner10/05/202110/05/2024

1st Qtr Update 2016

View all minutes from 2016 and later

View all Minutes from 2015 and earlier

Rosehill Community Board

Established Meetings Length of Term
2015 (Resolution 2015-06) Quarterly at Rosehill Community Center Three Years; Student One Year

The Rosehill Community Board consists of seven members who are appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the City Council.  The Rosehill Community Board was created for the purpose of providing input regarding policies and operations at the Rosehill Community Center and making recommendations to the Mayor, City Council and City. The Board generally meets quarterly, typically the second Tuesday of the month at Rosehill Community Center.  No member will be appointed to more than two full, consecutive terms.

NameTitleTerm BeginsTerm Ends
Cook, DavidMember08/06/201908/05/2022
Steinmetz, AnneMember05/04/201505/01/2023
Jensen, KittyMember04/21/202004/20/2023
McCarthy-Zink, GeorgeMember08/17/202108/17/2024
Hogan, TinaMember08/17/202108/17/2024
Le, CheriMember08/17/202108/17/2024
Bansal, ShubhamStudent Member08/17/202108/17/2024

View All Minutes


File: http://mukilteowa.gov/wp-content/uploads/1st-Qtr-Update-2016-1.pdf
Link: https://mukilteowa.gov/city-council/mukilteo-commissions-committees-boards/parks-arts-commission-and-rosehill-community-board/